The Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir has made it possible to access land records online, including Khewat Number, Khata Number, Khasra Number, and by owner name.

Here is a step-by-step guide to check online land records in Jammu and Kashmir, including Khewat Number, Khata Number, Khasra Number, and by owner name:

Step by step guide:

  • Go to the official website:
  • Click on ‘Search Land Records’ on the homepage
  • Choose ‘Land Records (Scanned)’ for document search, view, download, movement, and history
  • Enter the district, tehsil, and village information
  • A list of land records will appear, choose the desired record to view
  • The land record will display the Khewat Number, Khata Number, Khasra Number, and the name of the owner.

Features of Land Records Portal

The Jammu and Kashmir Land Records portal offers several features for checking land records online, including:

Document Search: Allows users to search, view, print, download, and view the history and movement of land records.

Linking Mobile & Aadhaar Number: Allows users to link their mobile and Aadhaar number to their land records for added security.

View Map: Provides parcel map search, view, and print (available for Jammu and Srinagar Districts only).

Feedback/Grievance: Enables users to provide feedback and receive resolution to any issues they may face.

Digitized Jamabandi: Allows users to view Jamabandi records in 22 different languages.

Dashboard: Displays up-to-date information and eliminates the need for physical visits.

The portal provides a convenient and efficient way to access and manage land records, and all information is updated regularly.