SRINAGAR: The government on Tuesday said that more than 113,000 Kashmiri migrants are registered to vote in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections across three seats in the Valley.

Special awareness camps will be conducted in Jammu and Udhampur districts from April 3 to 14 to encourage their participation.

An official stated that the voter list is being updated in accordance with the election process. The polling will occur in three phases: Anantnag on May 7, Srinagar on May 13, and Baramulla on May 20.

“A total of 26 polling stations are designated for migrants, with 21 in Jammu, four in Delhi, and one in Udhampur,” he said, adding that migrants can vote either through an M-form or postal ballots (Form-12C), facilitated by assistant returning officers.

Kashmir Life