SRINAGAR: Four more candidates today filed their nomination papers from Jammu Lok Sabha constituency for second phase of ensuing parliamentary elections scheduled to be held in Jammu and Kashmir on April 26.

The candidates, Rattan Lal from Jammu & Kashmir People’s Conference, Atul Raina as independent candidate, Roop Krishan Dhar from Jammu & Kashmir People’s Conference (Covering Candidate) and Ganesh Choudhary from Hindustan Shakti Sena filed their nomination papers in the office of Returning Officer.

With the filing of nomination papers by these four candidates, the total number of candidates who have filed their candidature for 5-Jammu PC goes to seventeen.

The last day for filing of nomination papers is April 04, 2024, up to 03:00 PM.

(Kashmir Life)