Shalteng constituency workers share grassroots input with the leaders; important party affairs discussed in the meeting

Srinagar: In its ongoing preparations for the upcoming parliamentary, assembly, and ULB polls, senior leaders of the Apni Party convened a crucial meeting today with senior party workers from the Shalteng constituency. Party’s General Secretary Rafi Ahmad Mir chaired the meeting, while several esteemed party leaders were present on the occasion.

According to a press release, the senior workers from the constituency shared grassroots-level feedback and their views to further strengthen the party in the constituency. In addition, these workers brought some organisational matters to the attention of the leaders.

Speaking on the occasion, Rafi Ahmad Mir said, “The party leadership is fully satisfied with the performance of the party cadre across Jammu and Kashmir. However, this satisfaction should not stop us from further improvement. We must always keep in mind that the people see Apni Party as a political alternative to rid themselves of the exploitative politics of traditional parties. we have to strengthen the party further to enable it to implement its pro-people agenda.”

“Since the due elections of Lok Sabha, Assembly, and ULB polls are around the corner, the party must intensify its public outreach activities in order to make people well aware about the vision, agenda, and policies of the party,” he added.

Besides Rafi Ahmad Mir, the prominent leaders who were also present on the occasion included Provincial President Kashmir Mohammed Ashraf Mir, Provincial Secretary and Chairman DDC Srinagar Aftab Malik, District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad Sheikh, Senior Vice President for the Srinagar district and party in-charge for Habba Kadal constituency Jeelani Hamid Kumar, District Youth President and in-charge for the Khanyar constituency Mohsin Zaffar Shah, Provincial President Youth Wing Kashmir Khalid Rathore, District Organiser Youth With Irfan Zaffar, In-charge of the party head office Tauseef Bashir, and others.