Srinagar: Ahead of the expected assembly elections to be held in the union territory of Jammu And Kashmir Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) unit Thursday elected office bearers.

The appointment of the party men is believed to be the party’s strategy to prepare for elections in Jammu And Kashmir.

Shri Pankaj Kumar Gupta national secretary of the party in it’s official communique nominated the appointment of five member team to prepare for elections.

Of the five members as per the official communique, three have been appointed in jammu while two are in the Kashmir division.

Those appointed in the jammu division include Shri Harjot Singh Bains as election incharge, Shri Gaurav Gupta as Prabhari and Shri Pradeep Mittal as Co Incharge.

In Kashmir valley, two members named in the communique include Shri Imran Hussain as Election incharge and salaudeen as Prabhari.

With this move by the party ahead of the Assembly election in the UT, it’s believed that the party is internally preparing for the polls and gathering the support of the people in the region.